Postcard from the Selkirk Mountains

Another perfect day of riding! Twenty miles of climbing (2424’) with 10 miles of downhill. I had a great swim in Lake Slocan and salmon Spanish rice and grilled veggies for dinner. For a moment, I felt like I was on some fancy bike tour, well except we are camping in the city park and my tent is set up on a rock garden under some spindly pine trees.

Smokey view of Slocan Lake in New Denver

One thought on “Postcard from the Selkirk Mountains”

  1. I enlarged your photo of Robb Creek Bridge. Are you on an abandoned train track? Super cool photo! And I certainly hope you didn’t run over any baby frogs! Remember when we could not avoid those baby lizards? I don’t remember where we were, but it was the morning after a downpour and they had moved from the ditch to the road so as not to drown…only to be run over by bicyclists. Ah, the memories!

    Like

Leave a comment